downers Grove Township Republican Organization

Republican Primary Candidates
 Please click through to candidate websites (where available)

Statewide Candidates
Gov. Bruce Rauner/Lt. Gov. Evelyn Sanguinetti

Candidate for Governor Jeanne Ives /  Lt Governor Rich Morthland
Attorney General Candidate Erika Harold

Attorney General Candidate Gary Grasso

Jason Helland Candidate for Secretary of State

​Treasurer Candidate Jim Dodge
Comptroller Candidate Darlene Senger

Countywide Candidates

Sheriff  Candidate James Mendrick  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)

Sheriff Candidate Frank Bibbiano
County Board Chairman Dan Cronin  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)
Regional Superintendent Darlene Ruscitti  
Clerk Paul Hinds  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)
Treasurer Gwen Henry 

18th Judicial Circuit Court Judge Karen Wilson

18th Judicial Circuit Court Judge Jeff Mackay
Forest Preserve President Joe Cantore  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)

Congressional Candidates
U.S. Representative Peter Roskam (IL-6)   
U.S. Representative Candidate Nick Stella (IL-11)  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)
Click here to look up Congressional District by address

State Senate Candidates
State Senator Chris Nybo (R-Elmhurst)  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)
State Senator 41st District John Curran (R-Downers Grove)  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)​
Click here to look up Senate District by address

State House Candidates
House Republican Leader 82nd District Jim Durkin (R-Burr Ridge)  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)

House Republican Candidate 82nd District Michael "Mickey Straub"
State Representative 81 st District David Olsen (R-Downers Grove)  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)

Candidate for State Representative 47th District Deanne Mazzochi
Click here is look up House District by address

County Board Candidates
County Board Member Pete DiCianni (District 2)

County Board Member Steve Nero (District 2) (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)​
County Board Member Greg Hart (District 3)

Candidate for County Board Martin Tully (District 3)

Candidate for County Board Greg Abbott
Click here to view district maps

Forest Preserve Commissioner Candidates
Commissioner Linda Painter (District 3)  (ENDORSED BY DGTRO)